If you are a preschool teacher you know that the first day of preschool school is harder on mom and dad than the child. This year I decided to make a Parent’t First Day of Preschool Survival Kit.

Here is a picture of the completed project. I spent an hour or so making them and forgot to take a picture of the finished project! Luckily one of my parents took a picture and sent it to me. You can get the idea from this picture.

Here are the materials you’ll need:

Cotton Balls, Hersey’s Hugs and Kisses, Travel Sized Tissues, Tea Bags, Ribbon, Glue Dots, Mason Jar, and Card Stock

The project is simple. I arranging the cotton balls, Hersey’s Hugs and Kisses, travel sized tissues and tea bags in the jar. I wrapped the ribbon around the jar and used the glue dots to hold the ribbon in place. Then I glued a cut out heart from the card stock to the top of the jar. Finally, I printed out the card and attached it to the front.

Just in case you can’t read the parent letter. Here’s what it says:

          Dear Preschool Parent,

          Here is a little “gift” for you as you leave your precious one with me on the first day of school. As you hold these cotton balls in your hand, the softness will help you remember the gentle spirit of your child. After you’ve gone home and dried your tears with these tissues make yourself a hot cup of tea. Put up your feet and relax. Enjoy some extra hugs and kisses and know that you may not always be with your little one but I promise they’ll always be in your heart. Remember, together you and I will work for your child to be the best he/she can be.

          Thank you for entrusting your child to me for the coming school year. I will do my best every year to be your child’s guise in learning and exploring this bright, new world they just stepped into. I look forward to an amazing school year.

          God Bless,

          Ms. Twist

This is a great inexpensive little gift for moms and dads on the first day of school.

